top of page

My Journey as a Freelance Makeup Artist

First, its tough! You never know when your next gig is coming, it's very stressful. Though I always remind myself to "Never Give Up", because life is tough. Everyday, you always have to make an effort to get yourself anywhere. At the end of the day, I'm always doing what I love.

I want new Makeup artists, to work hard and never give up in doing what they love, that's why I decided to start a Blog. I graduated from Elegance International in May 2016. I worked so hard everyday while in school, taking sacrifices to get my name out there. I wanted to be prepared for the real world once I graduated. It really did help, also remember, some days are better than others. I would have a good week, where I always had work, everyday. Then sometimes weeks would go by, and I would have no work. Sometimes I'd think, I wasn't trying hard enough and failing, but again had to remind myself, this career is very competitive. I graduated with about 20 students, and they are all fighting for the same jobs. In the end, I (we'll) make it through this career successfully.

That's all I have to say for now, writing is something new to me. Have a great day, and stay positive!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page